On the Road Again

Avoiding the dreaded A30 seemed like a good idea today as we set off for Tavistock. Yet another running battle with my stubborn arsed Sat Nav which just seems determined to send me down every single track, scare the shit out of you lane in the county. Well no more. I had consulted that ancient device we called a map and for once I knew where I was going if the’ SSFTRPoS’ didn’t. Make of that abbreviation what you will but it’s nearly all swear words. Took nearly 3 hours via the A390 and an endless stream of villages and hills (oh how I hate going up hills) but we’re here. The site is nice, the staff are just lovely and the shower block warrants photographing as it’s A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. It’s a shame we’re only here as a stop-gap on the way to Glastonbury but I plan on taking the pooches into Tavistock on Monday as it’s Timmy’s 9th birthday and I think he deserves cake.

The Beast at Tavistocks C&CC site

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On the Road Again

  1. coolasluck says:

    We hope your dog had his cake!!! arrr how cute lol

    dont go getting yourself into fights up there. hee hee

Leave a comment