The Isle of Avalon

It seems only right that a weird/hippy/freak like me should finally find herself in Glastonbury. We have what can only be described as thee most amazing pitch in the shadow of the Tor with an equally stunning view to the front across Somerset

I get the impression this is a fairly new C&CC certified site added onto holiday cottages. There is only one other van here and the remaining space is taken up by 8 huge tents littered about the place. I pulled up to find someones poxy Vauxhall parked on my pitch with 2 silly cows saying the guy who’d been on that pitch had gone for a few days but was coming back so they were’ saving’ it. I think I got my point across – something along the lines of I don’t give a shit when he’s back or what he said, I’ve booked and paid for it so shift your car. I’m sure I could have made an arty installation out of their car by the time I’d squashed it between the Beast and the wall. It all seems a bit chaotic as the owner is in hospital so I’m told and his friend and gardener is in charge but he knows nothing and can’t tell you anything about the area – oh great. There is free wi-fi (does a jiggly dance around the van) and a field you can walk dogs in. The loo’s and showers are in a portakabin – I’m told not to expect much so I’d better go and take a look. I’m expecting chaos but I’m in Glastonbury so I really don’t care.

As if you needed proof that I’m yampy, here’s Timmy with his birthday ‘cake’ which is in fact a cheese and bacon pasty – no complaints from him.

You could at least look happy

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Isle of Avalon

  1. Chani says:

    I’m just up the road from where you are – in a village just outside Wells 🙂 Enjoy the madness that is Glastonbury!

Leave a Reply

