The End of the Innocence

Well after 3 years of being a self funded, New Age Travelling Hippy type I have decided that this is indeed where I am meant to be for reasons that only I need to give a s**t about and I have gone and got myself one of those ‘job’ type things!! I am going to be a carer which boils down to visiting old fowgies (some of whom have dementia) in their own homes and carrying out all manner of tasks some of which may make a grown man squirm. Is it what I really want to do? I’m not sure but the hours will fit around the important things in life and the money and experience will come in handy so what the hell. We all have to start somewhere. Does this mean that my mid-life crisis is at an end? Does it hell!! During my 4 days in Brighton last week I celebrated 25 years since I got my 1st tattoo by getting both of my Tragus (ears) pierced as part of a pact of lunacy with the same friend who was with me for said tattoo. Times they are a changing and I hope that I am in some ways but not in others……..in fact I have 4 more tattoo’s planned so to hell with hitting 40 and going ‘normal’. My Mother may be looking down on me from some far away place and approving of some of the things I’m doing with my life but I still have to give her something to despair over every now and again don’t I  🙂

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

