Party of One

Do you ever wonder what you did that was so bad when life deals you another helping of crap? I got my entire life’s quota dumped on me last night and this morning when the guy who was (and still is) the love of my life and the person I wanted to spend my life with decided that he’d been living a lie for the last 9 months and that he didn’t want to be in a relationship with anyone. Would have been nice to know that when he turned up on my doorstep after walking out on a 3 yr marriage cos then maybe I wouldn’t have let myself fall for the world that he promised me or the future he said I was part of. So now it’s just a devastated me and 2 dogs who adore him but who don’t understand what’s going on, living a life that I don’t want in a place I can’t stay and I have nowhere else to go.I guess I got what I deserved. People are too cruel and I don’t want to be part of this anymore.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Party of One

  1. planetsalma says:

    If he is meant to be for you, he will come back. Sometimes blokes get cold feet or become distracted and think there is something better out there but realise that they were wrong all along.

    Not all people are cruel but yes, most people dont give a damn. I don’t make friends anymore because I haven’t got time for silly games and being let down but there are some very nice people put there. Just don’t give up, one day it will all workout for you.

  2. coolasluck says:

    Sorry to hear of your woes Lindsay,you may not believe it now but i do believe that everything happens for a reason.Keep your independance girl and the right bloke will come along and hopefully he may have a converted bus to share with you.You have your dogs and thats all you will need.

  3. coolasluck says:

    If you want to get away from the situation you are always welcome to come and rest up at our place lindsay,just let us know.

  4. lorna says:

    HI LYNS SO SORRY TO HEAR YOUR NEWS THERE IS SOMEONE OUT THERE FOR YOU EVERY ONE HAS THERE UP AND DOWNS SO KEEP YOUR CHIN UP AND I AN SURE YOU WILL BE OK LOVE LORNA X X ALWAYS READY FOR ACOFFEE AND A CHAT X X

Leave a Reply

