Secret Squirrel

It’s been 2 weeks since we moved here and I can almost admit to feeling settled, as settled as I’ll ever be while my address contains the god awful counties of Leicestershire or Warwickshire I suppose. I was going to post photos and do a site review but without sounding over dramatic there are people out there who do not need to know my whereabouts so while I have to remain in this area I will keep it all close to my chest.

Travelling seems to be a word I don’t use very often now and it makes me sad. The only madcap driving seems to be done in Effin the Fiesta these days. The 20 hour drive, 720 mile round trip to Leuven in Belgium last weekend was via car but no less crazy than if we’d gone in this thing. Again it was to attend a festival (4 days but we were there 4 hours) to see one band – yet again. It reminded me just how much I do love that country and I fully intend on going back soon. I’ve had an interview at a rather lovely woodland caravan site in Lincolnshire and am waiting to find out whether or not they think a purple haired muppet will make a valued member of staff. Other than that I’m reduced to applying for mundane, normal forms of employment all in an effort to stick around here and believe me it isn’t easy; and busying myself with making stuff – bunting for orphanages, crochet stuff for friends, bizarre soup for anyone who wants it and Limoncello which is for my consumption only thanks very much.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

