That Was The Week That Was

It’s been one of those crazy, crazy, never stop weeks. On Tuesday I went to the Birmingham Symphony Hall to see Chris Cornell

Then on Wednesday we made the journey up to Manchester (via the kennels) to stay in a hotel – oh the luxury of a real bed and furniture that you could move and……..one of these

 It’s been 2 years since I last had a bath. Not that I’m a skanky mare who doesn’t wash or anything but having no other choice than showers is a bit lousy when you live this lifestyle. Anyway we weren’t just up north so I could have a bath, we were there to see these guys

on the Wednesday……

 and then again on the Thursday. A lot of people would have killed to see them just the once so I count myself lucky that I was mad enough to think ‘what the hell’ and get tickets for both nights. On the Friday we headed back to the Chav filled, shitty, landlocked Midlands for my last night at High Cross (huge sigh of relief) before packing up The Beast and the car and heading 8 miles further into Leicestershire. It’s predominantly a Fishing site with lakes and a small field of hardstanding for vans. It’s apparently owned and run by Gypsies but to be honest I couldn’t care less as it’s clean and the people seem friendly. The only downside is that the dogs don’t have as much freedom but I’m seriously thinking of moving on every 2 – 3 months anyway so this shouldn’t be a problem. Maybe the more I move the closer I’ll get towards somewhere I’d prefer to be.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

