Milestones

Several ‘firsts’ have been accomplished this last week. The Beast attended its very 1st festival

and I got to see Black Sabbath

We spent 3 days at the Download Festival knee-deep in mud

and pitched right by the main stage

I saw several of my idols perform including Slash, Metallica and Soundgarden

 and was also witness to some very strange sights – all in the name of Rock ‘n Roll

Who bought Grandma along!!?

My mission for the weekend was to get my much-loved Chicken Run bag photographed with as many characters as possible

 It rained, it was freezing cold and the sun shone which now appears to be the norm as far as the British summer is concerned. We were lucky enough not to get caught up in traffic on the way out so all in all it was a fantastic weekend and roll on Download 2013. The only downside was returning to a site where I loath living and can’t wait to leave (7 days and counting). Looks like our collective rents and electric bills have paid for yet another ‘toy’ – a very old VW Beetle. Shame the money doesn’t get spent on tidying up the site and cleaning the loo’s and showers which are worse than those we experienced at Donnington. I have very itchy feet and the plan is now to up sticks and change my scenery every few months. I also fancy a trip up to Geordie land sometime inbetween my hectic June and July of gigs and holiday in Cornwall in September. MotoGP at Silverstone tomorrow. Rain forecast (surprise) so wellies at the. ready. It’s all go, go, Go as Murray Walker would say (yes I know, wrong motorsport)

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

