I’m Going Through Changes

Well I have good news, good news and really good news. These arrived in the post….

Yes The Beast does indeed have it’s very own festival ticket. I also received my 1st lot of Pearl Jam tickets (only 2 more lots to arrive). The really good news is that I’ve found myself a new long-term site with hardstanding and I’ll be moving there on July 7th. I’ve been wanting to move for a while but allowed myself to be held back because this place has a great view and it’s perfect for the dogs. Sadly that just isn’t enough anymore. I’ve had a month of agro and abuse as I’ve had to be towed off the field several times thanks to the lousy weather and all I get from the owner is that this ‘thing’ is ‘effing useless’. Charmed I’m sure. It all came to a head this week as he went off in his usual bullying arsehole fashion demanding that I take down my flag (stars and stripes) and fly a union jack for jubilee week (over my dead body). If people want to be antagonistic in their approach to issues than I’m going to do my best stubborn, pig-headed female impression and stand my damn ground. He finally sent his wife to ‘ask’ so yes I took it down. We aren’t all Royalist arse kissers and he only wants to impress the local Councillors and Dignitaries who are here on Monday to light the beacon. Shame he isn’t this enthusiastic about maintaining the site and cleaning the toilets and showers which are now bordering on being a minging health hazard, instead of being locked in his barns tinkering with the ridiculous amount of ‘boys toys’ our collective rents seem to allow him to splash out on. Our new home is only 8 miles away and just a small site with 2 fishing lakes. I’ll be paying a bit more than here but cheap rent isn’t the be all and end all is it. The change will do me good and no more worrying every time the heavens open and I need to move 3.8 tons of motorhome.

Edit: I’m now moving sites on June 23rd having come to the conclusion that I need to remove my Anarchistic Arse from this place ASAP  🙂

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

