I Am Walking Alone Because I Want To Be Alone

See that glowing thing in the sky? That’s the sun that is. I’m tempted to say about bloody time as we have had the shittest weather since April but now it appears that summer has arrived. Of course there is a downside to this ………… people start crowding onto the site pitching like disrespectful knobheads and spoiling our quiet little idyll. This weekend is no exception. Ralliers – boo hiss, Gippo’s (saying nothing) and salt of the earth types who think I need company as I’m on my own. Don’t get me wrong it’s nice to have a natter and all that but my neighbours descended on me for 2 hours this morning and then invited me to sit with them this evening assuming that I am lonely (no). I now know every sordid little detail about their health problems (past and present), gymslip daughter-in-law (should be shot), Tunisia (somewhere I never planned on going) and drinking habits (far too much Wife Beater). Next weekend will be 10 times worse as we are being invaded by Union Jack waving tossers ‘celebrating’ the Queen’s jubilee. I’ve had to move away from the beacon as it will be lit to celebrate the occasion and I’m not part of the kindling – I was hoping that an effigy of the old bag (monarch) would also be included in the flames but alas no. For that alone I don’t feel I can join in – hog roast or not. I was told to try not to look like I live here – exactly how does one do that when one does live here more or less? It’s not just me, there are 17 ‘occupied’ vans here in full view of anyone passing so I do feel that the problem is not mine but the owners. He is pooping himself at the prospect of local Councillors being here to light the beacon when he has us ‘undesirables’ here when we shouldn’t be. Again – his problem not mine and nice to know we’re such a pain in the arse when our £’s are keeping him in ‘toys’ ie: various VW Campers and Harley Davidson’s. I could have done without the lengthy lecture but there you go, there are far more pressing matters to hand – the appearance of an alcoholic, toothless harpy and my inner conflict at wanting to up sticks and bugger off down south (yes folks that little idea is still causing me sleepless nights). In the meantime I’m hiding behind my windbreaks plastered in Factor 50 suncream and trying to make the most of this weather.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

