Chinese Whispers

Note to self. Never believe what other people tell you especially when it sounds too good to be true. I was feeling a little heartened after being given the details of another ‘long term’ site 8 miles from here which judging by the website and the info I was given was just what I needed but alas no. The owner was kind enough to return my phone call yesterday and yes they had a hardstanding pitch available at the side of a barn (hmm view may not be that great), it was £60 a week + electric on top (ouch! I was told £60 all inclusive), I’d have to move my van when they had weddings to ‘improve the ambience’! (more friggin bimbo brides in white) and I’d have to still pay for the pitch even if I took the van away on holiday (seriously!!). So I have declined the offer in order stay here where it’s cheap with an owner who blows hot & cold (at least I can moan), lousy showers and toilets and the high probability that I have to get towed off the field at least once or twice a year. A week after returning from Brighton I am still pig headedly determined to move my entire life down to the south so maybe this will give me that constant nudge. A trip into town yesterday to mingle with the toothless chavs who have their domestic disputes in the street is enough to make anyone want to pack up and leave. Someone save me a spot on Brighton seafront, I will be there.

 

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chinese Whispers

  1. lorna says:

    HI THANKS FOR POST CARD .DID THE WEDDING GO ALRIGHT.THE WEATHER IS AWFUL .CAN.T YOU FIND SOMEWHERE HARD STANDING.SO YOU DONT GET BOGGED DOWN SO MUCH YOU WILL SOON NEED FLIPPERS .ANY WAY LOOK AFTER YOURSELF AND THIS NEW FELLA .LOTS OF LOVE AND AS ALWAYS STAY SAFE .SEE YOU SOON XX

    • travellingninjas3 says:

      Wedding was fantastic. Never want to go to a normal/white wedding ever again. Thought I’d found a hardstanding pitch but I’m not paying an extra £40 a month for it. Plan to head south anyway so this will do until then

Leave a Reply

