Keep Off the Grass

I’m counting the hours until we leave Leicestershire for Brighton and my friends Goth style wedding. Not only am I hoping for better weather – non stop rain here, but I badly need a break away from all the crap and stress that is currently circling my world like water around a plughole. Matters haven’t been helped by The Beast springing a roof leak where the previous Muppets owners had the solar panel fitted. I’ve already had someone out this week to it but surprise, surprise it’s not fixed so I’m sat here waiting for some bloke who charges £40 call out fee just because I need a weekend away without this playing on my mind. Daylight robbery springs to mind. I’m sure the world would be a better place if more women ran businesses that seem to be solely a male affair. The field here hasn’t had chance to recover from the washout American rally last week. Owner offered to tow me off today onto hardstanding so I could make a quick getaway tomorrow as he is going to be inundated with VW’s. This morning he didn’t seem so keen to help out so pig-headed little me moved the damn van myself staying away from the quagmire in front of his precious marquee. What did I get in return? A very curt ‘Can you keep off my grass’. I hate to point out the obvious but a) 3.8 ton motorhomes are incapable of flight unless launched off a cliff at high speed and b) his bloody field is going to be covered with VW vans here for a show at Stanford Hall so they are going to be going in and out all weekend and making more friggin mess than I’ve created this morning. The difference is that he thinks the sun shines out of their arses where as it doesn’t appear to out of mine. I think it’s time for a change of site (not many round these parts) or a change of lifestyle. Must go – blokey on his way to fix my roof (fingers crossed). Bloody men.

Update: No complaints about caravan repair man. Water is getting in vis the solar panel wiring cover or something like that so we are sealed up for now. If the problem continues then I’m having the damned panel removed and the hole the numptys drilled through the roof will be plated over. Seeing as the solar panel isn’t even wired into anything (WTF!!!) it will probably end up on good old ebay as it’s providing neither use nor ornament to me just one big friggin headache. Any takers? Get in touch.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

