Surfin’ USA

The Americans are coming……..except they’re not as the wonderful British weather (torrential rain all week) appears to have put them off (the Brits driving the Yanks I mean). This weekend was supposed to see the field full of American RV’s and vans for an American Auto shindig but so far we have 3 Dodge vans, a Chevrolet RV and a Tiffin Allegro – very nice indeed but it hardly makes a rally.

There are of course the regulation Brits in caravans who appear to be doing their best to churn up the field as they show off the fact that they can’t pitch a van for toffee much to everyone’s disgust. The 2 resident RV’s have upped sticks and buggered off to the Peterborough Motorhome show but I can barely get Effin across the grass so don’t fancy my chances in the van. Despite the field being almost empty I still end up with ‘Twats in Cowboy Hats’ literally outside my door complete with confederate flag. Shame I took my Stars & Stripes down as it was too flippin windy.  Ahh more knobs in tuggers have arrived and we have spinning wheels and smoke. My day is anything but boring. Time for another cuppa I think 🙂

Update: The rain has stopped briefly and we now have 5 RV’s, a 5th wheel, lots of American pick-up trucks with grotty caravans but sadly no one speaking with an American accent which I find wholeheartedly disappointing but will make SB breathe a sigh of relief. Oh well I can but hope that someone turns up in a Ford Mustang for me to drape myself across in a lascivious manner. It’s either that or I take up mud wrestling given the state of the ground.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Surfin’ USA

  1. coolasluck says:

    Oh come on……….i can see you joining in with the line dancing……”.Dont break my heart my achy breaky heart” LOL

    • travellingninjas3 says:

      Never in a million years. They aren’t exactly friendly either so we won’t be joining them. I do have a bit of RV envy though

Leave a Reply

