Ministry of Silly Walks

Tuesday saw that dreaded event rear its ugly head….The Beast’s MOT was due. The tractor was on standby incase the weeks worth of lousy weather meant I couldn’t even drive off my pitch but that proved to be the least of my worries as I turned the key in the ignition and naff all happened. Oh damn, shit and bugger was my 1st thought but I phoned the breakdown service which was unnecessary as Ed gallantly came to my rescue and gave me a jump-start muttering that I shouldn’t be surprised as I ‘never start the bloody thing’. Note to self – start the engine at least once a week and leave it ticking over for a wee while. I headed off to the garage in Rugby with Timmy riding shotgun and The Man and Izzy driving the support vehicle. Despite his constant whittering the dog really does enjoy these occasions as he gets to sit outside Caffe Nero in Rugby with a drink, some ice-cream and the occasional bit of fuss from passers-by. I will admit to being convinced that something was going to let me down – windscreen wash, front drivers seat etc but I needn’t have worried when the phone call came to say that the house had passed. A welcome relief especially as I was already highly wound up after reading a post on a MH forum (which shall remain nameless) totally dissing the Caravan Club site in Brighton we’re due to stay at in a few weeks. Don’t get me wrong these forums have their uses but most seem to be full of blokes of a certain age who think you should drive, stay at or  like/dislike exactly the same as they do. After reading a fair amount of narrow-minded bollocks it’s a good job I have a high enough IQ, enough common sense and a brain of my own to make my own choices and do my own research so in effect I’m giving the windbags the good old 2 finger salute. I’m a woman and I can drive and pitch this damn van as well as most blokes. I don’t proclaim to know everything about motorhoming but I get by and I’m happy to stay on ‘club’ sites as and when I choose therefore they can take their pithy little opinions and kiss my ‘soon to be tattooed’ size 14 arse

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

