Fear And Loathing in a Campsite

The premature spate of sunny weather this week has been fantastic but it brings with it the usual spate of annoyances…….bugs (I’ve been munched on several times), a van permanently covered in cut, dry grass and twats in caravans. This weekend we are joined by Nuneaton Dog Club but don’t let that fool you into thinking these are intelligent people. None of them are capable of pitching a van etc within their alloted pitch. I mean there are lines creosoted onto the grass – how much more idiot proof can you get? One of them (female) turned up in pink Crocs and had to get a man to pitch her caravan! And the ones nearest to me dared to park a 2nd car right next to us but swiftly moved it when I opened the window and gave them my best withering Paddington Hard Stare. I’ve still had to put up with their damned dog crapping round my van and their Rottweiler running round loose and pissing Timmy off by which time I was ready to stab someone so sad to say (or maybe not) I didn’t mince words when I told them to keep the bloody thing away from our pitch or suffer the consequences. They’ve had the nerve to ask that all other campers keep their dogs on leads whilst they do their dog display practise over the weekend which was met with scorn by Eddy. These people need a diagram drawing in crayon to show them how to pitch and a lesson in common courtesy so it’s Bollocks from me to that request. I have an arse they’re welcome to kiss if they don’t like it.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

