Welcome To My World

Not a lot going on here in the ‘motorhoming’ department though I did move the van even further away from everyone else…again. Eddy obviously as fed up as the rest of us with people who pitch like twats with little regard for others, decided to mark out pitches in the top field so we waited until all 15 were creosoted onto grass, packed up in a hurry and moved as far as the 50 metres of cable would allow. I’m now scarily close to the gate, fence and Old Fosse Way which is where all the weirdos walk and gather so at nights when there’s no ‘man’ to protect me it can get a bit creepy. Timmy’s still going to the vets for his weekly cartilage injections. He must be daft as he drags me into the building, happy as Larry to be there, spreads his ‘man love’ (he rolls) on the chairs and rugs but as soon as the Vet opens the consulting room door he tries to make himself as small as possible – dopey sod. Izzy had her ‘lady parts’ removed last Tuesday and has been milking the sympathy angle for all she’s worth. Yes I know it’s the equivalent of a full hysterectomy but the wound is only 2″ long and you’d barely know she’d had surgery. She is now back in full on tart mode so fully recovered. My luck took a turn for the better on Monday when my name was drawn by the Pearl Jam fan club for 2 tickets to see Eddie Vedder in London so that’s another gig to add to our burgeoning summer calendar. I still can’t quite believe it and have to keep re-reading the email to convince myself it’s true. Yesterday found us wandering around Birmingham’s Motorcycle Museum – not looking at examples of British engineering but the Bear and Doll fair. I admit to having a terrible soft spot for Teddy’s and my childhood bear is almost limbless and headless so urgent supplies were needed to return him to his former Merrythought glory. As expected I got carried away cuddling bears too expensive to buy and having a bit of a ‘moment’ while poor old Steve just looked on in bewilderment but that was nothing compared to the horror that is the trend for lifelike baby dolls. Grown women pushing Silver Cross Prams or carrying wrapped up dolls as if they were real babies is just far too freaky in my book and everywhere we turned there they were. If you ask me they all need carting away in straitjackets. After looking at more cars than can be good for you I have finally bitten the bullet and parted with my cash. Not only that but I have gone back on a promise that I made to myself and bought a bloody Ford Fiesta !!!! What’s a girl to do. Eddy knew the garage and owner and took a look at the car for me which is better than me and my thimble full of car knowledge travelling far and wide and probably buying a lemon so it had to be done.

She is called ‘Effin’ purely because I always vowed very loudly and publically that I would never own or drive a F***in Ford (scuse my French). I pick her up at the end of the week and sadly me and The Man now have matching cars though thankfully mine is not burgundy  🙂

That just leaves the frock to find now……

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Welcome To My World

  1. coolasluck says:

    Eddie Vedder now i would have loved to have seen him,you are a lucky so and so.

    • travellingninjas3 says:

      My god!! I’m having to explain who he is to most people. Actually seeing him 4 times as we’re seeing Pearl Jam on both Manchester dates and then going to Belgium to see them headline a festival

  2. coolasluck says:

    Incidentaly if you had to have a ford you should have gone for a KA i know that they look like crap,but they are quite a good vehicle.

Leave a Reply

