Swings and Roundabouts

It’s been one of those weeks where it started off good but ended up with me having my self-confidence well and truly trampled on. Timmy was at the Vet’s on Monday for his long-awaited operation on his ‘slipping kneecaps’. Sadly (or maybe not) the latest set of X-rays showed signs of arthritis in the joint so it was decided not operate as in the long term it could make the knee worse. Good for my bank balance I guess but Mr Grumpy has now started on Cartilage injections which he has to have every week for a month and then every month for life. Brave man my Vet as he knows that any type of examination or prodding will be met with whirling, snapping and snarling! But I am assured that he has worse patients. Izzy has been booked in to have her ‘tubes’ tied on Tuesday. I’m not expecting it to calm her down in any way shape or form but she can carry on being a total Slutmonkey without any nasty surprises. I actually rang the local vet as they were cheaper only to find out I had been ‘banned’ by the Practise Manager for using another Vet. Their loss I say as I’ll take my dogs and cash elsewhere. My 2 main obsessions at the moment are a) searching for a car (still) and b) searching for a wedding frock. As yet I’m failing miserably on both fronts. I have been to see what can only be described as some minging, dodgy and overpriced vehicles. I don’t mind tatty bodywork but draw the line at an interior which looks like it witnessed a murder, the overpowering smell of fags or cars whose ignition has some quirky way of starting. I may be female but I’m not stupid. I’m not sure which I’ll find first – wheels or dress. The week almost ended on a bad note with me finding one of my crocheted creations that I had spent nearly 100 hours making for someone cut to ribbons and deliberately left for me to find. I guess some people need to wake up and smell the coffee and realise that the only person to blame for their shitty life is themselves but that would be asking too much. It will certainly be the last thing I make for someone out of generosity. From now on if people want something I make then they can jolly well pay for it which is a sad way to go. The lousy weekend was saved as I had my 1st proper roast dinner yesterday in over 10 years after I was welcomed into someones home for Mother’s Day. I’d forgotten just how much I love roast spuds and yes they were done in veg oil and not animal fat for those who feel they have to ask  🙂

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Swings and Roundabouts

  1. coolasluck says:

    Sorry to here about your crotcheted creation,there goes my birthday presant i suppose lol
    And whats this about a wedding dress?

    • travellingninjas3 says:

      Dress to wear to someone elses wedding – not my own. If I ever get that stupid feel free to slap me 🙂

Leave a Reply

