C..C..Cabin Fever

Why is it that the weather is glorious when I’m doing stuff for other people yet downright lousy when I need to get out for myself? Yesterday was a beautiful sunny day but it found me spending nearly 4 hours (again) finishing cleaning the ‘minging smokers caravan’. Despite the fact that I’ve buggered my back up for the grand total of £42 I am now happy to hire myself out for a small fee to clean caravans, motorhomes even cars. Today I need supplies and general stuff – to feed the dogs and the Man, and it’s pissing it down with rain which is pretty crap when you have to stand in a lane and wait for a flippin bus so I’m sat here waiting for a break (yeah right) in the weather and trawling through Autotrader trying to find me a car. These cabin fever type days make me so desperate that I’m even considering cars that I would have to wear a paper bag over my head to be seen driving like a Daewoo Matiz or Ford Fiesta (there’s one parked outside my van but I can’t drive it). I am slowly going ga ga here and need a car, a holiday away from this van and a vocation in life and not necessarily in that order, or I’ll be getting a  long holiday in the local loony bin complete with straitjacket. Ooh looks like it’s stopped though no doubt by the time I’ve got changed and the bus is due the heavens will once again open 😦

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

