Invasion of the Bodysnatchers

The weather must be getting warmer as this weekend the field at High Cross has been graced with a large bunch of knobheads in twin axle caravans parading as the local Camping and Caravanning Club group. Even before they’ve stuck up their stupid signs and flagpoles you can tell it’s them as they park like twats with no consideration for anyone not part of their little club. Sunday cannot come soon enough and I think it’s time to fully make use of that 50 metre ehu cable and move further away from the brain-dead, croc wearing riff raff. Anyway I’m hoping they appreciate the fact that I’m blasting out The Sisters of Mercy just for their benefit and hopefully the ‘Man’ will keep his half of the bargain when he comes homes at 4.30am with Marilyn Manson blaring out of his car speakers at nose bleed levels!

I have been working this week – nothing ground breaking I merely agreed to clean out some caravans that are being sold on. My 1st project was enough to put me off for life. Owned by a chain smoker who didn’t believe in opening windows it can only be described as minging. 3.5 hours of washing and scrubbing and bags load of elbow grease and it looked much better but still needs some work. I however ached all over even down to my finger nails but it’s worth it for cash. This could be my new vocation in life.

The milder temperatures and sunshine still haven’t convinced me that full-time motorhoming is for me in the long-term. I want space which probably explains why I’ve fallen in love with this Yes it’s a double-decker bus and it’s currently for sale at the bargain price of £15,000 on Preloved. I could be so so tempted but at a whopping 10 tons I’d have to go pitch over by the 2 RV’s here and that would be a fate worse than death even for 2 levels and a washing machine. For a woman I don’t want much in life do I? Oh apart from a car. Where are all the decent 2nd hand VW Polo’s or Nissan Micra’s when you’ve got cash burning a hole in your pocket?

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Invasion of the Bodysnatchers

  1. Trish says:

    Ha ha dont hold anything back, made me laugh!!
    Be lovely to live in that bus though wouldn’t it? couldn’t have it with my licence anyway.

    • travellingninjas3 says:

      According to the advert it says the bus can be driven on a normal license but I thought mine only went up to 7.5 ton so not sure. I think it’s th efact that it has rooms that I find it so appealing. Now there are 2 of us living in this thing + 2 pooches I’m getting cabin fever 😛

      • Trish says:

        I know what you mean by cabin fever, I would love more room,my license only goes up to 7.5 ton as well, don’t know the answer except I don’t want to be static, would get very fed up I reckon.At least I can drive this away from horrible neighbours as you have found out.

      • travellingninjas3 says:

        I’m permanent here now but my cable is longer than theirs so there is always room to escape. I’d love an awning for extra space but I don’t love the prices of the motorhome ones

      • Trish says:

        If I had decided to stay permanently I would definitely get something bigger than I have now maybe a caravan with a slide then we would have transport as well, that’s what I miss, we do have electric bikes which are nice to get about with but to get further afield a nice little car but Terry still wants to tour Europe.

      • travellingninjas3 says:

        I thought about a caravan but find them a bit flimsy and have no intentions of towing. I can’t clear off for long periods now there’s a man to consider

  2. coolasluck says:

    For christ sake man up and tell him how it is Lindsey lol
    Just sling him over your shoulder and into the back of your van and do one.

  3. Chani says:

    Apparently you can drive the bus on a normal licence:

    “Exempted passenger carrying vehicles:
    Holders of a full category B (car) driving licence may drive any of the vehicles listed below:

    – a passenger carrying vehicle manufactured more than 30 years before the date when it is driven and not used for hire or reward or for the carriage of more than 8 passengers”

    http://www.direct.gov.uk/en/Motoring/DriverLicensing/WhatCanYouDriveAndYourObligations/DG_4022619

    Heh …. tempting! 🙂

  4. coolasluck says:

    HAVE SEEN A FEW ON EBAY.
    SAD TO HEAR THAT YOU WANT A NORMAL LIFE LINDSEY,I HOPE YOU DONT WANT TO RENT OR LIVE IN BRICKS AND MORTAR AGAIN.
    WE ARE THINKING OF BUYING A TRUCK INSTEAD OF A MOTORHOME,THEIR ARE DOWNSIDES ALSO BUT A TRUCK LIKE A BUS SHOULD BE STURDIER.
    I CAN SEE YOU NOW IN A BIG PINK BUS,WITH YOUR NEW BLOKE HIDING SO NOONE SEES HIM LOL

Leave a Reply

