Move Along

We’ve moved. Don’t get too excited though as I’ve only moved along the field – yes that’s further away from the water taps, showers etc but it was always my plan for when the weather improved but the arrival yesterday of a Huge hedge trimming tractor saw us all moving away from the hedge so ‘farmer man’ could do like Vidal Sassoon and give the foliage a short back and sides. Of course because we’d parked up in December The Beast had sunk about 3″ into the then soggy ground so we weren’t driving anywhere and had to be towed by the tractor (which I then got a ride in – much excitement). I quite liked my new ‘pitch’ in the middle of the field but it wouldn’t be practical so I borrowed another ehu cable and mooched a bit further along (Eddy thinks I’m bloody demented but then don’t most people?) and I will move further still when the weather improves. Not that I’m being anti-social but I didn’t choose this life to be pitched next to the common riff raff  🙂

I’m hoping this cold snap lets up and the weather warms up a wee bit as I’m fed up of having frozen waste water pipes and with having to walk to the house to get water (which only defrosts around lunch time). The damned white stuff can stay away too. If it appears for my birthday next week I will beat it with my baseball bat like a petulant child throwing a tantrum in the supermarket. It has been warned. 

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Move Along

  1. lorna says:

    hi hope you had a good birthday my round for coffee next time we meet up hope all ok see you soon ring me to let me know how your doingxx Lorna

Leave a Reply

