All’s Quiet on the Western Front

Fear not blog followers. I haven’t driven The Beast over a cliff or been abducted by Alien’s. I’m still wheel deep in slurpy mud here in deepest darkest Leicestershire but something unforseen has happened in my life………there is now a Man in it, well a Toy Boy really as he’s 8 yrs younger than me! Feel free to rush for the smelling salts as most people who know me gave up any hope of a bloke wanting me about 16 years ago so they’re probably currently in therapy as I type. I’m not about to give up my van for a nasty new build matchbox and a normal life or anything that ludicrous. This is my home and I’m happy to just let things go at their own pace but I doubt we’ll be making any long journeys anytime soon. Whitby in April is on the cards as are the Download and Werchter Festivals in June but that could be it. Happiness has finally tracked me down at 42 and wacked me over the head with a shovel. Aint life great 🙂

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to All’s Quiet on the Western Front

  1. Trish says:

    Happy for you September. I really am. good luck for the future. regards Trish

  2. coolasluck says:

    Well i say ,im really chuffed for you lindsey, i really hope you have found that special person to share your life with you,in my humble opinion that is the secret of life and its for sharing.
    You just make sure you keep your motorhome. lol

    • travellingninjas3 says:

      Thank you. I’m trying to teach the ‘youngster’ everything I know about motorhoming……which to be honest you could fit onto a gnats arse

  3. mikkidee says:

    Glad you have found someone to share your travels with.
    Mike

  4. mikkidee says:

    Glad you are still alive was getting a bit worried!!!!!!

  5. mikkidee says:

    Are you keeping the motorhome? or going the tugger route!!
    Mike

Leave a Reply

