Ringing In The Changes

Well Happy New Year blog followers. I hope 2012 is a good one for you.

This place filled up faster than a queue for the Harrod’s sales with lots of pally little groups of caravanners all here to take advantage of Eddy’s New Years Eve bash in the barn. I made the effort and showed my face for a few hours but when you don’t drink, other people’s alcoholic fuelled arsehole behaviour can become annoying and the pig roast held no allure for me though I’m told it was delicious. I don’t do NYE so an evening in the van listening to the radio and a walk up the A5 with my crappy torch didn’t bother me at all. Most of the revellers have left now (thank god) including this monstrosity which has been spotted by passing motorists on the A5.

Yes it looked like that on all 4 sides with the added delight of 2 illuminated Santa’s, 1 reindeer and a tree. I’m sure the National Grid is now breathing a sigh of relief.

I’m not really making resolutions. I am determined to eat healthier (not had anything passing for a proper meal all month), I’m no longer going to put up with people taking advantage of me and I’m going to go out of my way to make sure I am as happy as I possibly can be. I’m giving some serious thought to trading The Beast in for a caravan. It won’t be an easy decision but if I’m to stay here long-term and need a job and a car then it seems absurd having 2 vehicles that I have to tax, insure and MOT when one of them won’t be moving that often. I have no intentions of towing the damned thing but I could get more living space for my money. Big changes are afoot this year and I intend on taking it all in my stride.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ringing In The Changes

  1. mikkidee says:

    Well Happy New Year to you and your travelling companions, can I say thanks for a great read, it’s been fantastic following you on your journey from July 09 through to now. You are certainly an Icon for anyone wanting to travel alone.

    If you are anywhere near the Scarborough, York area and you are looking for stop over then just drop us an email there is room on our drive for you.
    Hope 2012 brings you all you want and good luck with your journey

    Mike&Nic

    PS I think this blog would make a great book one day.

Leave a Reply

