Passing Out Parade

Todays destination – The National Army Museum at Chelsea. Seemed like a good idea at the time but I have to say it seemed more geared towards children and the ones that were there today weren’t the slightest bit interested the ignorant little shits. With a sore throat as an excuse I headed off up the Kings Road in search of a Costa Coffee, There was the dreaded Pret A Manger (this is Chelsea) or Starbucks so that had to do. It was full of designer gear clad, plummy mouthed blondes ordering skinny decaf’s, there was Crapmas music playing in the background and the 2 posh birds at the next table saw fit to bitch about tattoo’s – how rude. I had one of my spectacular funny turns and thought I was going to pass out (but didn’t). Black tea has to restorative properties at all so once I felt I could stand up without falling in someones lap I went in search of a sugar hit and the tube home. I wonder if SB’s give you free drinks and sugary cake if you’re blood sugar levels drop? I kind of hope I never have to find out. The weather had turned nasty and I had no brolly which really helped matters. I don’t think there’s much else on my agenda apart from the theatre tomorrow and the Tower of London so I may return to the dreaded Claybrooke early and leave behind the smoke, the Police, the tourists and the snobs.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Passing Out Parade

  1. Gromett says:

    I love the pictures with the stuffed toy in it. No idea who he is but it made me laugh. Thanks Lynsey 🙂

    • travellingninjas3 says:

      The ‘toy’ is in fact my well travelled Chicken Run backpack. Figured the photo’s are more interesting with him in them than me

  2. Gromett says:

    Ah, Chicken Run. Not seen that one so am now a bit wiser. Makes the pictures funny.

Leave a Reply

