Baby You Got Style

Another trip down memory lane for me today. I last visited Camden Lock Markets 20 years ago. It used to be a great day out buying loads of weird stuff and Doc Marten’s from Red or Dead – this was before internet shopping, and stopping off under the arches for hot chocolate and thee most amazing almond croissants. Not a lot seemed to have changed apart from the Stables area which was teaming with food stalls, the sellers more persistent than a backstreet whore peddling her wares. The plus side of living in your van is that you no longer want to buy the amounts of tat you would have before as you basically have nowhere to hang stuff. I was told by a rather lovely gay young man in a pet boutique that he ‘liked my style’. That’ll be charity shop chick crossed with purple, demented sheep and chicken backpack in Vogue next year then. No one has ever told me I had style before so it’s quite a shock. I found my 1st Costa’s since I arrived in London – Pret A Manger does bugger all for me. I ended up sitting next to an ageing punk – of which there were many. I did succumb to the lure of the Doc Marten’s again though. The prices haven’t done too badly in the 20 years but that’s my excuse and I’m sticking with it.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

