Turn again Whittington

This morning saw the arrival of the damned white stuff. Thankfully it had peed it down all night so the snow couldn’t settle. Yeah I know it’s all very pretty and all that crap but not when you’re manoeuvering a motorhome so it can jolly well stay away. The dogs refused to leave the site which I think was more to do with the fact that I was wearing a bright purple kagoul and a green and purple surfers woolly hat than the inclement weather. I stuck with the no:3 bus today and headed off to Covent Garden via Trafalgar Square. TFL obviously don’t feel the need to heat their buses in December as it was colder than sitting in a mortuary. As we approached old Nelson there seemed to be a lot of Police and photographers around but I put this down to our close proximity to Whitehall. There was me innocently standing at a pedestrian crossing when a trendy double-decker slowly drove past me with some foppish, blonde haired bloke hanging off the back waving at me. I was raised to have manners so I waved back at him. I’m pretty sure that it made Boris Johnson’s day and he must have rushed off to text his friends that he’d seen me.

Boris! I’m over here mate

I did eventually get shoved out the way by the paparazzi who were clammering to get the prize shot of The Mayor and the new London bus. I’m not a fan of anything political but I do warm to him purely cos he’s a bit bonkers. Covent Garden was disappointing as per usual – load of crap and overpriced, but I was only there to fulfil my boot lust in Fly London and even that was a waste of time as the object of my affections was obviously designed with stick insect legs in mind. Saved myself some dosh then.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Turn again Whittington

  1. coolasluck says:

    Gotta say we really really do love that chicken bag. lol lol

Leave a Reply

