London Calling

Ahh lovely day – cold but sunny so what better than to venture into central London for a bit of retail therapy. Bus and tube journey raised a smile as it’s not every day you get to sit next to a bronze, spray painted Human statue but this is London therefore it’s normal and no one bats an eyelash. I emerged at Marble Arch, took a few photos and then immediately regretted my decision. The whole world had gone mad! People in shops buying stuff for the sake of buying and purchasing suitcases so they had something to cram it into. I had to dive in La Senza for a bit of peace and quiet as men shopping for xmas undies for the wife/mistress tend to be a bit quieter in a dazed kind of fashion. The reprieve was short-lived as some foreign woman grabbed my chicken backpack – my knee jerk reaction was a burst of expletives, her excuse was that she loves the film! I really don’t give a shit Love. Anyone who makes a grab for my bag containing my money/phone/camera/etc will more than likely get a damned hard slap round the face regardless of their affinity to the movie and a torrent of swear word laced abuse. I certainly didn’t have to wait long as some bloody child in the queue in M&S kept doing the exact same thing. Did his Mother do the right thing and tell him to stop? No she didn’t so the 3rd time he did it I accidentally elbowed the little shit as I pulled my bag out of his grasp. I hope he has the bruises for his cheek tomorrow. Next time somebody does it I start screaming for the Police. In my desperate search for a coffee shop down Oxford Street I managed to avoid a Gypsy selling ‘lucky’ heather (wearing earphones allows you to be ignorant). Not so the woman behind me who got spat at for her refusal! Someone with an evil temper like mine could so easily get arrested in this place with all the crap that’s going on. I recovered with a quick cuppa and then I got the hell out of there. Tomorrow I’m confined to my van and more importantly I’ll be glued to my laptop for 8 hours. This is my own personal madness as Pearl Jam tickets go on sale tomorrow to Ten Club members (that’s me) and they’re only doing 2 venues in the UK so I have backup plans A, B and C – have motorhome will travel to Europe. The weather forecast is lousy tomorrow so I don’t feel so weird staying locked in my box. I’m not allowed to move until I have 2 early entry wristbands for me and Twiglet. I need to be within knicker throwing distance of the stage (it’s my mid-life crisis).

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to London Calling

  1. coolasluck says:

    Great blog entry,made our day, lol

Leave a Reply

