Here I am on the road again. Here I am up on the stage

It’s been a slightly thrilling week. I had a hire car for 4 days to do some ‘I’m still alive’ pre-Crapmas visiting which saw me return to all of the places I once lived in but never wish to return to. Sometimes you wonder why you bother but on the whole it was good to see people I haven’t seen since I took to the road. I’ve been told I look well and I’ve lost weight but also that I got fat – seeing as that came from someone who didn’t even know it was me standing on their doorstep I guess I can ignore such comments.

I had a moment of madness in the wee small hours of the weekend (I’m sleeping crap) and as a result The Beast will be attending its first ever festival in June – Download at Donnington race circuit, along with me and my mate Twiglet. The Prodigy, Metallica and Black Sabbath are headlining. Far out man. I am counting the days. The dogs will be staying in a Doggy Hotel while their ‘mother’ headbangs with the leather clad and unwashed.

On Sunday we head down to Crystal Palace for Crapmas. I’m looking forward to my stay and seeing the sights and of course seeing War Horse at the National Theatre. I’m not looking forward to the actual getting there but some things are worth suffering and of course there should be plenty of weirdness happening for me to blog about. Never a bad thing.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

