Calling All Avenging Angels

My goal today? To climb up this

St Mary’s church – Warwick

I paid my £2.50 donation and off I headed up the 167 steps. I mean it couldn’t be any worse the Belfry in Bruges which was 360+. The view was spectacular but then I could have picked a better day as the wind was at gale force strength and I came back down with hair resembling a Rat’s ass.

Warwick Racecourse site – No you can’t see my van
Warwick Castle

I had a mooch around the church to get my architectural fix. Lots of tombs containing dead people and quite a bit of commemorative stuff to do with the Royal Warwickshire Regiment. There was a guy on a cherry picker inspecting the ceiling. I was told by the 2 lovely Lady volunteers (who had a thing about touching my hair and tattoo’s?!) that one of the ceiling angel statues had lost its head. Thinking about it I’m surprised that the carving didn’t await my arrival before detaching itself from the ceiling. Surely a blaspheming Atheist would make a prime target? Maybe I should get into the habit of wearing a hard hat when entering religious establishments. 

The van has a new name. It will now be known as The Bessacarr Triangle due to the ridiculous amount of stuff which seems to disappear into some unknown chasm. I’ve given up searching high and low for such boring items as nose studs, bookmarks and cd’s containing stored information. How can you lose stuff in such a small space?

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

