It’s All In The Wrist Action

Bizarre things that have happened to me so far this week here in Warwick:- Some random old bloke in a people carrier waved at me and like a muppet I waved back! And I nearly got hit by a golf ball. The latter I think may have been almost on purpose as there is a golf course in close proximity to the site/dog walk and the golfer’s (all men) look at me funny which is rich when they’re walking around with their trousers tucked into their socks.  Yesterday was race day so I thought I’d better walk the 50yds from my van to the rails to see what all the fuss was about and to see exactly what it is I’m so dead against. The horses are such beautiful animals but I still have little time for the whip wielding midget’s who ride them nor the pompous arseholes who own them as if they were a commodity.

This was by far the best bit. For all of you gadget freaks who like to show off your 42 – 50inch flat screen tv’s……..Mine’s bigger than yours!

That's what you call a TV

 That is 60 square metres of tv. It’s big brother displays at a whopping 100 sq mtrs and it plays DVD’s! I was very tempted to ask him to turn it around so it faced my van and play my Pearl Jam 20 dvd for me. It also made the tea…….

I’m going to attempt to do the tourist bit during our stay. This is as close as I’ll be getting to the Castle – I’m not paying £30+ to see something I last visited in 1977

I have finally discovered how to use the photo effects on my new camera so be warned.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

