Teenage Fan Club

It’s not every day that a random stranger walks up to me in the middle of a racecourse and says they recognise me as they’ve been following my blog for about a year! It made me feel almost famous especially when praised for being a good writer. Why thank you to that man. I had a bit of a rubbish evening last night, beating myself up for the things I don’t seem able to achieve so this couldn’t have come at a better time. I’m giving some thought to doing a Creative Writing course to see if I can improve on my skills enough to maybe make a bit of cash from it.  No more run-ins with the disapproving old caravanner. He totally ignores me now if I say hello in passing. I came back from my dog walk to see him walking around the caravans whose owners were out for the day and looking in the windows. How rude! Leaves no doubt in my mind who is the better person out of the 2 of us. I’m taking a break from ‘housework’ and watching some poor lone woman trying to pitch an enormous caravan on her own without much success. I contemplated offering my help but I know naff all about the technicalities of which way a van moves in relation to the towing vehicle. And lets face it with my history of mishaps I’m better off out of it. It does remind me why I drive the Beast and don’t tow a van as appealing as having a car is.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

