‘To Do’ Lists

I’m a prolific list maker. Things to do, things to get hold of, people to see, stuff to make. It’s not age related though it is handy at that age when I forget stuff after several minutes. In my early 20’s I would sellotape reminders to my walls and my radio, now thankfully we have post it notes and mobile phone apps to keep it a bit more tidy. First on the list this week was a habitation check for The Beast. The caravan service & repair guy I use is an angel. He humours me and doesn’t treat me like an idiot cos I’m new to all this. Electric and gas checked, interior checked for damp, leaking shower fixed, fridge vent covers supplied and fitted, water heater taken apart (but to no avail so I suspect £’s there), and loose taps sorted out all for the tidy sum of £50. Next on the list was this

Tattoo no:7

 Yes that is my arm and yes it is real. This one has been 20 years in the waiting, means the world to me and I’m not about to stop just yet. I dragged my friends husband (Steve) with me as moral support and also because he wants one so it was either gonna push him into finally doing something or scare the shit out of him. I have to thank Brett Walvin for making it a pleasant tattoo experience. It didn’t hurt and he was happy to chat away. I think being decorated by an Ex-Cage Fighter who had a brain haemorrhage trumps being tattooed by a cross-eyed guy in a wheelchair (yes really). Next thing to tick off the list is Timmy dogs dental and exploratory knee surgery which is booked for Monday. Slight spanner in the works though, he has vaccine induced kennel cough! So you pay to get your pooch protected against stuff but the damn vaccine gives it to them anyway and then you have to fork out for more treatment. Go figure. After that we head to Warwick Racecourse for a few weeks. I’ll be the one waving the Anti-racing placard  🙂

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

