Baby It’s Cold Outside

In the space of 3 weeks we’ve gone from heat wave temperatures to what feels like winter. I’ve finally seen sense and ordered myself some Taylormade external screens for the cab and I seriously hope they’re an improvement on the crap internal screens I’ve been using. Having a cab that’s so cold you could keep cadavers in it is not amusing – unless of course you want to keep dead bodies in your cab. Frankly I don’t have room nor the inclination. I’m thinking of having a Blue Peter moment with sheets of bubble wrap I have stashed in the locker. There must be endless insulating possibilities there and if all else fails I’ll just wrap myself in it. Fanny our German heater is still keeping things nice and toasty; the dogs seem to have permanent wet and dirty feet and I need to seriously re-think my winter attire as I’m freezing my butt off on our walks in sneakers and a threadbare hoody that’s older than most people’s teenagers. I’ve met several people who get all bright and sparkly when they tell me they’re heading to Spain for the winter and look at me as if I’m quite insane when I say I’ll be in London. Sorry but heading south to France or Spain still holds no attraction for me what so ever. If I’m going to be on a site surrounded by bloody Brits I can do that over here and still have just as much fun without having to endure a long ferry journey or a several 1000 mile trip. Just think of how much I’m saving by not having to buy factor 50+ sun lotion all year round! Besides I have a West End show to attend, a van bumper to get repaired, creative stuff to produce and tattoo number 7 to be added before Crapmas. Busy busy busy.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

