If I Were A Rich (Wo)Man

I won on the Euromillions this week. Sadly it was £3 and not £101 million. If I ever did win that much I certainly wouldn’t go public with it like the winning couple did. The Daily Mail wouldn’t be running a whining, impoverished ‘she lived in a campervan, had no job and no car’ type story. And I certainly wouldn’t be dissing an engagement ring saying I could have a better one now – what an ungrateful cow. It would give me great pleasure to diss all of those ‘friends’ who would no doubt come crawling out of the sewers, but as I intend on only ever telling 2 people I won’t have that sense of fulfillment. The only reason I’m telling the 2 is because a) I’ve promised to pay their mortgage and see them ok for life and b) I’d need a lift to the airport! I would offer to buy this campsite/CL and have it run on my behalf. There would be no more skanky showers. The plethora of middle-aged ‘my bitch of an ex-wife left me and I can only afford to live in a crappy caravan’ blokes would be welcome to stay on as long as their vans and surroundings didn’t resemble something that even Gypsy’s would be ashamed to call their own. I’d give some of my money to charities but then it would be a one way trip to the US of A for me as I’m sure they’d be glad of some of my millions to invest given the current financial climate in return for a visa of some description. What a dream. If you ever receive a postcard from Seattle or sunny California then yes, I was the mystery UK winner and no you can’t have my address.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If I Were A Rich (Wo)Man

  1. coolasluck says:

    You would rteally payoff our mortgage e.t.c.thats very kind of you!!

    Im sure that U.S.A would give you citizenship for that amount of cash.

    Have to say though we would make sure our freinds were ok and certain charities(mostly animal ones) were given some support and then i would leave the country as you say,just imagine the begging letters they are going to get,come to think of it i think i may just drop them a line………

Leave a Reply

