Life and Death According to Frank the Rabbit

In true Donnie Darko style it’s been 76 days/11 weeks and 1430 miles (give or take a few) since I left High Cross and here I sit once again like a homing pigeon with a shit sense of direction.  I think Eddy missed me as he greeted me with “I knew it was you cos of the pushbike. Your bloody hair’s grown. Pitch where you like, stay as long as you want. I’ve got a floor to paint”. I’m thinking of having a t-shirt printed up with some wacky tour name and all of the places (15) we’ve stayed. I’ve enjoyed meeting up with people I haven’t seen in a very, very, very long time; met up with people I thought mattered and then realised
that they were such arseholes that I couldn’t be bothered anymore; taught myself to crochet and produced blankets that one day might become a family heirloom (not mine); discovered my inner ‘Rock Chick’; walked in the footsteps of King Arthur; endured kennel cough (not me personally); walked up far too many Cornish hills and steps; seen the sea; fallen out of the van and twisted my ankle; blown up 2 kettles; been surrounded by Hippies; attended 2 job interviews (not holding my breath); nearly cut the dogs tongue off and threatened to rip a blokes dick off in the street. I feel like I have physically dragged the van every single mile that we’ve covered uphill and down and my relationship with my Sat Nav is as volatile as ever. It’s been a blast. Now I need a cup of tea and an early night.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life and Death According to Frank the Rabbit

  1. coolasluck says:

    Almost 10 days and still no blog update,whats going on with this service.:0

    We went on hols to North Pembrokeshire,lovely and quiet like us it may be worth a visit for you and very few chavs,did see quite a few sites although as you may know we are camp site dodgers lol

  2. lorna says:

    HI ARE YOU OK .RING IF BACK IN NUNEATON WE WILL MEET FOR COFFEE.XX

Leave a Reply

