The Favourite Has Fallen at the 1st Fence

This wasn’t how I planned on beginning my stay in Wincanton with some obviously blind as a friggin bat, middle-aged idiot reversing into the Beast with his poxy Nova van. I think I scared the bloke witless by jumping out of the cab shrieking like a banshee that he’d better be wearing metal undies as I was going to rip his dick off! Damage probably isn’t that bad but I have his details and if he doesn’t pay up I will hunt him down and torture his nearest and dearest. I’m only in this area for the job interviews aswell and I can’t say I’m that hopeful about either. The 1st one I think a chimp could do so will wait and see if she thinks I’m capable of just being a ‘presence’ on site – a bit like a poltergeist but with more responsibility. The 2nd job – the guy was bonkers. It appears to be a family concern but they have their fingers in many, many pies. He couldn’t care less about motorhomers and caravanners, his main passion is ‘Glamorous camping’ ie: hiring out Yurts, Teepee’s and Airstream trailers for mega bucks per night. It’s a free pitch only in return for a fair few hours and the site isn’t exactly special so I’m not sure about that one. Anyway we’re here at Wincanton Racecourse until Friday and then it’s back to Hinckley where people are queuing up to welcome me back with open arms ( I lied about that bit).

Hurricane Katia's arse looms over Wincanton

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Favourite Has Fallen at the 1st Fence

  1. coolasluck says:

    Good luck with the job hunting girlie!!

    Are you not going to follower the exodus to spain or south this year Linzie?

    Their all going leaving me quite sad….yes winter is on the way 😦

    • travellingninjas3 says:

      To be honest I’d rather bang nails up my butt than follow all the Brits down to Spain. I coped with winter in Germany and Belgium so won’t be much different here. Better get draught proofing my damned cab

Leave a Reply

