Cows Look At Me Funny

There’s only so much standing at the side of a road looking like a dick and being stared at by cows that you can take. My 2nd attempt at catching a rare bus into Penzance proved more fruitful today. There are about 3 a day (whoop whoop) and yesterdays never arrived. I seriously need an alternative mode of transport whether it be 2 or 4 wheeled. Tear arsing down narrow country lanes in a double-decker bus will send me prematurely grey. The fares are scary enough without the journey making me wee myself in fright. Anyway, Penzance what can I say? Not a lot really apart from that I can highly recommend The Cornish Hen Delicatessen as their gluten-free chocolate cake was divine and all of the food looked to die for.

I think I’ve had enough of being in the middle of nowhere/surrounded by surfing beach bums and VW camper vans. I long for the hustle and bustle of big towns and with hindsight should have taken up residence in Salisbury. You live and learn and though my 2 week stay here was probably a bit too enthusiastic I wouldn’t have bumped into the wonderful Damien again and any bloke who gives me a hug will brighten my day and the campsite.

"Hmmm which is weirder. The red haired female or the chicken back pack?"

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

