Why, Why, Why Delilah

Do I grab you as the wetsuit/bikini wearing, body boarding/surfing, screaming brat loving kinda girl? I’m hoping you said no to all of the above. In that case why the hell am I here in Sennen Cove for 2 weeks (god forbid) which is apparently the body boarding mecca of Europe? I’m here because a) It’s very cheap b) It’s Cornwall and c) The Caravan Club are a bunch of misleading bastards. That is why. Let me quote you what it says in the CC guide…” About your site: – 2.5 acres, 60 pitches, No tents”. So how come there are more like 70 pitches for vans and the same again for tents? I’m squeezed in with my neighbours literally only inches away and surrounded by surfing hippies and screaming ranting brats. It’s a true joy and I hope they all piss off home at some point this week or I may go insane. On the good side Gwynver beach is a 10 minute walk away down some precarious steps (not good with crappy ankle) and Land’s End isn’t far by open top bus. If there was the remotest chance that Keanu Reeves would be down on the beach in a wetsuit (think Point Break) then I’d be a very happy bunny. As it is I’m more likely to see middle-aged, beer belly carrying males squeezed into rubber or whatever it is that wetsuits are made of and that errs more on the side of scary rather than sexy I’m sad to say.

Sea view

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

