Is There A Doctor In The House?

What’s the one thing that spells disaster for any lone traveller? That’s right, illness or injury and I’ve only gone and managed to fall off the van step and badly twist my ankle. It probably didn’t help that I carried on and took the pooches for their walk instead of wrapping my swollen ankle in frozen peas. According to the numerous sports injury websites I have to put ice on it for 15-20 mins every hour or so, rest and keep it elevated and wrap it up when not resting. That’s all very well and good but who pray tell is going to fetch water and walk the dogs while I’m swanning around like some 50’s film star in my nightie and pretending to have an attack of the vapours? Is Superman going to appear out of the phone box here at the C&CC site in Salisbury? Hmmm it’s not looking hopeful. I guess I can abandon my plans of exploring the city tomorrow and keep my fingers crossed that I’m capable of hobbling far enough to walk the dogs. I’ve never had ankles you’d want to flash but now I look like I’ve sprouted a tennis ball under the skin! It’s like something out of Alien. At least I got a cheap thrill out of breaking open the first aid kit in search of a bandage. Saturday nights don’t get any more exciting than this round these parts though

I hear Salisbury's nice at this time of year

Probably the only bit of Salisbury I'll be seeing

some old chap appears to be disemboweling his caravan and his Range Rover for god knows what reasons so that could be better than watching a film as he’s getting quite irate.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

