Carry On Caravanners

This is the way to do it if you’re a tugger.

Couple pitch up next to me about an hour ago. Hubby spends about 45 mins washing  & hosing down the caravan while Wife sits in van twiddling her thumbs despite there being a car full of stuff to unpack. Then they get the awning out and faff around with it – wife intermittently goes into van while hubby scratches head. Then from nowhere he produces some huge rug which I guess is going in the awning – which isn’t even up yet and they’ve been here for about 75 minutes. Car still fully laden and parked haphazardly in middle of the road. Now I don’t know about other motorhomers and I’m no ‘old hand’ at it but I can pitch and level the van, connect the ehu cable, get water, put away the bags of shopping I bought on the way, put all the stuff back in the over cab area I have to remove when driving, boil a kettle and make a cuppa, wind out the awning & secure it, wind down rear steadies and get the chairs out before 30 minutes has passed me by. Am I doing it wrong?!

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Carry On Caravanners

  1. tim says:

    Nop not wrong at all, you’ve just discovered the best bit of motorhoming ie watching caravaners and there antics

Leave a Reply

