New Age Travel

After 3 days roughing it with no electric I’m continuing the theme by staying on a Caravan Club site with *shock, horror* no toilet block, showers or laundry facilities!! Shriek how will I cope? Well it means that for the 1st time (and about time too) I’ve had to use my shower in the van and figure out whether or not my water heater finally works – and it does. Bit of a claustrophobic experience but it’ll do unless I fancy becoming that new age crusty I threatened my parents with.We’ve met the nicest people here and tomorrow I’m going to do the unthinkable and drive into St Ives. Reception here actually have a list of motorhome parking in the nearby towns and seaside villages which is a major bonus. As there are only 3 buses a day I’m dragging the whole kit and caboodle out every day we’re here. No doubt I may regret it at some point but let’s live a little shall we. In my attempt to never return to ‘base’ we’re heading to Tavistock from here due to most Cornwall sites being full, then onto Glastonbury and Salisbury. I’m toying with the idea of coming back to Sennen Cove at the end of the month. Bit of a long haul but there are still a lot of places I want to see down south and most of the damn tourists will have buggered off home by then. Get the flags out!

The Beastie at Threeways nr Marazion

 

Most excellent dog walk

Spinster blanket coming along nicely

 

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Age Travel

  1. lorna says:

    HI SOUNDS LIKE YOU ARE HAVING A GREAT TIME POSTCARD ARRIVED TODAY THANKS FOR KEEPING IN TOUCH GLAD YOU.VE MEET SOME NICE PEOPLE THERE ARE SOME AROUND YO KNOW.CORNWALL SOUNDS VERY NICE WE HAVE NEVER BEEN .WELL WE HAVE BEEN TO TORQUAY DOES THAT COUNT.BLANKET LOOKS BEAUITIFUL HOW BIG ARE YOU MAKING IT?KEEP IN TOUCH {STAY SAFE} XXX

Leave a Reply

