You Couldn’t Make This S**t Up!

Well my 130 mile/2 and a half journey from Winchester to Exeter was just the
best ever. In fact at one point I thought I’d taken the wrong turning and found
myself in Afghanistan. Just outside Andover I had to rub my eyes in disbelief
as we came up behind a bizarre looking vehicle…

Yes it was a tank. Yes it had L plates on it. No the Stig wasn’t driving and yes I did take a photo whilst driving. Lots of us can drive one handed. Then we passed the Hippies doing their thing and dancing naked around Stonehenge (kidding)

Just outside if Ilminster I could see this in the distance

Which turned out to be a car fire on the opposite carriageway but the Police weren’t about to let us go past until the Fire Dept had it under control. Some poor sods day out was in tatters

Shortly after that I looked out of my window to see the Army Bomb disposal Unit pass me by followed by 2 Army helicopters buzzing overhead.


Seriously, I felt like I was in a war zone. Then we passed the Beasts twin – lots of frenzied waving across the dual carriageway. Finally I arrived at Exeter Racecourse CC site full of the joys of my journey only to be greeted by the most miserable cow of a Warden I’ve had
the misfortune to meet. No eye contact and no conversation, just a ‘can’t be
arsed’ attitude. At least I found a pretty good pitch

Sun was shining. Dogs were coughing. A phone call to the Vets didn’t bring any joy as it looks like they both have kennel cough so we have an appointment tomorrow in some god
knows where town, where I have to attempt to park this thing and get these 2 into the surgery without them breathing on another dog. So much for my 2.5 days of chilling and doing nothing. At least this bought a smile to my face

I had to try very hard not to laugh out loud as I stalked the daft old bat walking her cats as I attempted to take a photo.  You see all sorts in this life.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

