Geronimo!

We left sunny Littlehampton and headed west for Winchester and the Caravan Club’s Morn Hill site with a little apprehension after I’d read on a MH forum that the wardens were like Nazi’s. Thankfully my satnav behaved itself this time, not that that stopped me driving past the site entrance not once but twice. The site’s split into 2 fields and I’m in the lower one which is handy for the large dog walk though the pitches seem a bit close together, the facilities are a little dated and there are lots of bloody kids – argh school holidays. No buses on a Sunday either (how thoughtful) so I have to cram all of my sightseeing into Monday and Tuesday. So far I’ve met 7 wardens and none of them acted or looked like Hitler so I’m not seeing the problem. As I look out of my door I can see a teepee so maybe I should join the Indian reservation for a bit of a pow wow with Geronimo or Sitting Bull. I’m pitched next to a couple in a modern VW campervan with the rather charming number plate VWII FUN. Sadly neither of them crack a smile or look like they know what fun is, though her hairstyle is hilarious as it resembles something from Bladerunner – nasty, frizzy, bleached blonde perm says I with my natural curly, candyfloss pink mane.  I’m feeling quite excited at the prospect of seeing some King Arthur associated history. Yes I know it’s a ‘legend’ but people seem to believe a Virgin can squeeze out a miracle performing Messiah so I can believe in a bloke pulling a sword out of a stone and him and his Knights sitting around a block of oak having a natter and a few glasses of mead.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

