I do like to stroll upon the Prom, Prom, Prom!

‘Come to Worthing’ was an invite I couldn’t really refuse. The fact that I was visiting friends of my parents who last saw me at the tender age of 2 when I was a Bridesmaid and wearing a lemon frock and a pixie cap was a little daunting as I thought I’d probably scare the living daylights out of them. Thankfully the sun made its first decent appearance since we arrived in West Sussex so after a lovely few hours spent at Chris & David’s guesthouse – Timmy and Izzy made themselves more than welcome and I fell for their Yorkie, Nia in a big way – we took a walk along the Prom, Prom, Prom to partake of an ice cream (I made do with black tea) and to sit and take in the sea views. Slightly marred by some f’ing and blinding Chavs making an appearance but I suppose we’re lucky to have not run into more of those on our travels.

Oh, and for those interested in my new obsession this is the progress so far. The things you do to occupy a travelling mind

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I do like to stroll upon the Prom, Prom, Prom!

  1. Chris McGaw says:

    Hi there, so pleased you came to see us and Nia, so hope you will call again when next passing by. Pleased Izzy and Timmy made themselves at home, Yorkies welcome anytime is our motto.
    Travel safely and not so many years inbetween before we see you again, well, doubt we would still be around!! Love to you all, Chris, David and Nia xxx

Leave a Reply

