Well Done My Dear

Despite some Motorhomers misgivings about Caravan Club sites, on the whole I think they’re great places – for me at any rate. They’re cheap as I only pay for me and the pitch so no extortionate cost covering 2 adults and then extras on top for the dogs and the awning. You’re also less likely to have pissed up, noisy arseholes pitched next to you who let their kids run riot while they consume cheap lager and Lambrini (for the ladies, though I use that word loosely). I’m pitched near a nice bunch of people here in Littlehampton so I had to laugh yesterday when a lady of ‘retired age’ put her hand on my arm and proclaimed ” Do you drive that all by yourself dear?”. I know my sarcasm would usually kick in with the majority of people and I’d say something like ‘no the dog does most of the driving’ but not on this occasion. She was well chuffed at our exploits and that’s kinda nice to hear when you’re not exactly living the conventional English lifestyle. Despite the grotty weather I’m having a day away from the ‘hooky’ and I’m off into Arundel to visit the Castle and Cathedral and to take lots of meaningless photos of things that amuse me. Watch this space.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

