P..P..P..Pick Up a Pasty

This morning was a case of “Oooh quick. The rain’s stopped. Make a run for it”. Or in my case walk the 1.8 miles into Littlehampton to sample the sights. Hmm may want to rethink that phrase. Don’t get me wrong, as far as small seaside towns go it’s ok, they even have a Costa Coffee. Sadly I didn’t make it down to the seafront as another 10 minute walk in the drizzle to walk along the promenade in the wet wasn’t really on my agenda. I will save that for another day. Instead I rejected corporate coffee and retired to The South Coast Pasty Co for a cuppa and to bask in the wonderful aroma of the freshly baking ‘not Cornish’ pasties. Bit of a bugger when you can’t eat the produce so I treated Izzy and Timmy to an original pasty.

As seems typical of British summers of late the weather forecast is just shite for the week. I may take a trip into Worthing or Arundel could be worth a look seeing as my sunny walk along the beach whilst wrestling 2 dogs and an ice-cream is looking highly unlikely unless I want to add an umbrella to the mix. It’s enough to make you emigrate to Spain (never).

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

