Are We There Yet

We must be near the seaside for as I sit here with my disgustingly healthy rice, lentils and veg (I’ve given up dairy, chocolate and sweets – urgh) I can see and hear Seagulls. Marvellous journey from Sevenoaks – I’m lying. As soon as we hit the M23 my Tom Tom crap nav decided to malfunction in a way that I can only describe as possessed or the van is haunted and the ghost was doing it’s best to piss me off. Did I ask for the nearest police station or the walking route to some never heard of golf course? No I flaming well did not but the damn thing kept picking useless pages at random and I wasn’t even touching the stupid screen. After a lot of swearing and yelling I decided to revert back to the ancient art of map reading. Thankfully the site in Littlehampton was easy to find and as I presented myself soaking wet in reception I got a very warm welcome and asked if I was having a bad hair day (titter) – No it always looks this bad. We’re only a mile and a half from the town and the beach – woop woop. I’ve promised the dogs a paddle – in the sea as opposed to puddles, and I envisage us enjoying fish n’ chips or maybe ice cream along the promenade. How terribly posh. All we need now is some sun. Oh I forgot, it’s summer so that’s a bit of a tall order.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Are We There Yet

  1. Me says:

    Ya need a garmin!

Leave a Reply

