I See No Ships

At first glance our stay here would appear to have been a waste of time. Bare minimum of a ‘friends’ visit ( he’s been dumped) and no replacement van window but then I’m not even convinced the guy at the breakers yard could be bothered to look. Maybe he should update his website and stop listing stuff he doesn’t have. But I will actually be sad to leave tomorrow as apart from that we’ve had a chilled week. Ok so Sevenoaks itself isn’t anything to write home about but the dog walk here has been spectacular and these 2 have loved it so much. I did find a rather puzzling sign on our walk……

So the red dot is me and the ‘diamonds’ represent the right of way for boats. Yes you read that right, BOATS !!

So I looked left….

and I looked right….

and as there were no ethereal Monty Pythonesque floating boats passing by I figured we were safe to proceed into the field. I just love Ordnance survey maps that are prepared for every eventuality. I tried to take some arty farty photos while the pooches explored every blade of grass. Ok so I’m no great photographer but I like them.

So tomorrow sees us heading about 68 miles west to Littlehampton and the seaside – very excited. I’ve done a bit of shuffling about with my campsite bookings having read somebody’s horror report of the site at Winchester we’re heading for. Knowing my luck we’ll get there for our reduced stay and find that the site wardens couldn’t be more charming. Time to get back to what I do best – observe life in all its glory ( foreigners jogging in flip flops) and bitch about it on here for your enjoyment  🙂

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

