Roll Up, Roll Up the Circus is in Town

Ah my first foray into Sevenoaks and I think it has to be one of thee poshest places I’ve ever been – even the pigeons coo in an upper class manner. On the bus into town we passed some enormous dwellings that make you stop and think ‘why do people live in such huge houses?’ Either they want to flash their wealth or they’ve squeezed out 10 kids along the way and need somwhere to put them all.  Most of the locals appeared to be friendly and chatty though I felt as out of place as a pig in a hen-house. I parked my arse in my favourite haunt (Caffe Nero) for my fix of Chai Latte and a spot of people watching – lots of Yummy Mummy’s all Juicy Couture, fake tan and designer babies. Money doesn’t necessarily buy you taste though as I sat shielding my eyes from the assault on my senses of a large woman in an ill fitting dress of Huge yellow and orange flowers with a tan that wouldn’t look out of place on a saddle. Have mercy on me please. At least I managed to seek comfort in the Charity shops though even their prices reflected the upmarket-ness of the area. I guess I’m grateful for coming from a cheap town after all. I must apologise as I made a mistake in saying the Oldbury Hill site is in Sevenoaks when in fact it’s in Seal – as in bask on a beach  slapping your flippers together barking “Ark ark” and eating fish Seal. My evenings entertainment (no leccy) was watching 2 families pitch their tents. You know the sort – Mr & Mrs with their 2.4 kids, Toyota Avensis and tent big enough for AC/DC to perform in having a competition to see who can finish first. The expression on the face of the guy in the camper next to me said it all – Arseholes. Makes a change from taking the piss out of caravanners (most sites) or Motorhomers (Henley).

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

