And Breath

I  feel like I’ve had 3 whirlwind days. Tuesday was the long awaited Take That at Aston Villa. Great venue despite the fact I like many others ‘hate the Villa’ (it’s a footie thing). A long day though when you leave for the gig at 4.30 and get back at midnight. My Whipper Snapper companion wasn’t impressed with the Pet Shop Boys but it was a trip back to my college days for me and I loved it. I really wasn’t looking forward to the inclusion of Robbie Williams so the first 3 or 4 songs the band did without him were my best moment of the night. Then sadly we had a 5 song abomination of Mr Big Head at his most arrogant and insulting. Personally I’m not interested in his cocaine and whore habits nor did I pay £55 to be insulted by the obnoxious, jumped up, talentless and band wagon jumping prick. If he doesn’t like the ‘Take That fundamentalists’ as he calls those of us who don’t welcome his brief return then I suggest he wakes up and remembers where his money’s coming from. I did my best to boo and shout abuse at him – made me feel better. I hope to god they never ask him back or that something unfortunate happens to him. The remainder of the night was good but totally overshadowed by him doing his best to hog all of the limelight. Once a twat always a twat I say.

Yesterday I had to be up early to get The Beast to the garage for its cambelt change. I then had 3 hours to kill in Rugby – not easy when you have 2 dogs in tow. Lots of coffee and 1 ice-cream later we ventured back to the garage only to be told part of the kit was faulty so they had to wait for a replacement so it would be another 3 hours. They kindly lent me their tatty van so I could bomb off and impose my company on a mate. 6 hours and £225 later it was all done. Caravan repair man was running late so he couldn’t make it so I was up early again today (urgh) for him arriving at 8am. By 9am I had a working water heater (get the flags out) and a kitchen sink that doesn’t leak. He’s coming back later to tackle the remaining problems – of which they are many, but what a great guy. Bit like a motorhome knight in shining armour. Vets this afternoon with Timmy – I hope he has his protective gear ready and waiting. God I need a sit down. I don’t think I’ll have the energy to open the bubbly when everything is fixed and I’m gutted to be missing a Lesbian wedding that’s being held here on Saturday!

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

