Scary Monsters, Super Creeps

I’m breathing that Sunday sigh of relief, you know the one when everyone has packed up their vans, tents, barbecues and kids and gone home and left you in peace in your perfect little bit of field. It would have been more perfect if they’d been kind enough to clean up after their damn dogs but with the CL owner away at a VW rally in Germany what can you do? He appears to have left Ronnie Corbett in charge except I think it’s a woman and she looks like Ronnie Corbett only dressed as a farmer! Her abilities appear to stop at taking the money and walking the farm dog – say no more. In a twisted way it’s typical that today sees the promised heat wave just as everyone leaves so me and the few residents are making the most of it. I did have a Terry & June type  couple sizing up the plot next to me but they appear to have changed their minds and pitched next to the workmen. I’m sure it didn’t have anything to do with me going out for water and saying ‘Hi’ wearing shorts and a vest top so full tattoo exposure (there are worse sights here). ‘June’ is now walking across the field wearing just a bath towel on her way back from the shower so who’s badly dressed now? My southern itinerary has gone through a few more changes due to me not wishing to spend so long in Sevenoaks (long story, ask me over a coffee or something). We now head off to Henley on the 2nd, then it’s Sevenoaks, Littlehampton, Winchester, Exeter, Redruth, Tintagel and possibly St Ives. Any requests for clotted cream etc should be submitted ASAP. I still have until Friday to dump Kent once and for all but we’ll see how my mood develops. My reason for going needs a sharp kick up the backside but I don’t trust myself to stop there so who knows.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

