Disorganised Chaos

Why is it that when I try to do the right thing and get stuff organised to be done to the van nobody else appears to play ball? I spent too much time yesterday and today phoning around garages trying to get a quote for fitting a new cambelt (thanks to the many who’ve put the fear of god into me on that front). It was looking promising with an ok quote from a place in Nuneaton and a similar price from a recommended garage near Evesham. The remainder did the usual sharp intake of breath when they realised that The Beast was either too big or too much of a heavy b**tard for their ramps to cope with and that was without my fat arse and the pooches in it! Had the usual plethora of people offering help which amounted to sod all as is nearly always the case – why do they bother if the intent isn’t really there? So I decided to go with the local garage in the hope that it could be done before July 1st when I head off again. I phoned up to be told the guy I needed to speak to was out but they’d get him to call me back – fair enough. That was 10.30 this morning and I’ve heard jack shit so can only assume he never made it back/he doesn’t want the work or whatever. I’m too much of a stubborn bolshie female to ring them again as I wonder what kind of motorhome services place it is when only one person can book in vehicles to have work done on them? I am giving them until mid morning tomorrow to call but failing that I’ll be ringing Evesham and altering my travel plans. Great Yarmouth could be shelved yet but I was only going there on the recommendation of someone whose opinion I really shouldn’t take notice of anymore so I doubt I’m missing much.  What with this and Mr Caravan Fixer coming out next week I could soon have a new cambelt + 2 functioning sinks/a shower that doesn’t leak/a waste tank that doesn’t leak and a water heater that does what it say on the tin!

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

